You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 11/13/2019

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia will be closed on the following dates this holiday season:

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Friday, November 29, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

...

Tue, 11/05/2019

The Clerk has issued a memorandum which summarizes the December 1, 2019 Rule Changes and provides other information regarding Form and Event Changes effective December 1, 2019. Click ...

Mon, 10/28/2019

Announcement Posting Period: Monday, October 28, 2019 - Friday, November 15, 2019

The United States Department of Justice, Office of the United States Trustee, Region 21, seeks resumes from persons wishing...

Wed, 10/16/2019

 On February 19, 2020, the Small Business Reorganization Act of 2019, P.L. 116-54 (SBRA) will go into effect - long before the normal three-year rules amendment process runs its course. As a temporary measure, the Advisory Committee on Bankruptcy...

Tue, 10/08/2019

 At its September 26, 2019 meeting, the Advisory Committee on Bankruptcy Rules made minor conforming amendments to lines 9 and 10 of the following official forms, to address the HAVEN Act:

Official Form 122A-1 (Chapter...

Fri, 10/04/2019

This position is open until filled. Click here to view the vacancy announcement.

Duty Station: Brunswick, Georgia

Term of...

Wed, 08/28/2019

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, and Civil Rules have proposed amendments to their respective rules to be circulated to the bench, bar, and public for comment. The public comment period ends February...

Mon, 03/11/2019

On April 1, 2019, automatic adjustments to the dollar amounts stated in various provisions of the Bankruptcy Code, and one provision in Title 28 of the United States Code will go into effect. The adjusted dollar amounts will...

Fri, 12/28/2018

Administrative Order 2018-3, Continuance of Bankruptcy Matters in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia Due to Lapse in Federal Funding, may be viewed...

Pages