You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 02/12/2019

This position is open until filled. Click here to view the vacancy announcement.

Duty Station: Brunswick, Georgia

Term of Employment: April...

Wed, 01/23/2019

Please be advised that the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Southern District of Georgia CM/ECF system will be down for maintenance Saturday, January 26, 2019, beginning at 6:00 am, and concluding at approximately 12:00pm, Sunday, January 27, 2019.  Read...

Fri, 12/28/2018

Administrative Order 2018-3, Continuance of Bankruptcy Matters in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia Due to Lapse in Federal Funding, may be viewed...

Wed, 12/26/2018

Click here for a public notice concerning the availability of a bankruptcy judgeship position in the Southern District of Florida at Fort Lauderdale.

Thu, 12/13/2018

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia will be closed on the following dates this holiday season: 

Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Monday, December 31, 2018
Tuesday,...

Thu, 11/08/2018

The website for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia has upgraded its security and is now accessible using HTTPS.  If you have our site bookmarked, please change it to http...

Thu, 11/08/2018

The following rules were adopted by the U.S. Supreme Court and transmitted to the U.S. Congress on April 26, 2018 (including adoption of new Bankruptcy Rule 8018.1), which will become effective on December 1, 2018:

Federal...

Fri, 10/19/2018

The current 14-year term of The Honorable Catherine Peek McEwen, United States Bankruptcy Judge for the Middle District of Florida at Tampa, is due to expire on 21 August 2019. The United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit is...

Pages