You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 03/16/2020

Due to the developing issues with the Covid-19 virus and the recommendations of the Centers for Disease Control and other public health officials, ALL HEARINGS NOTICED for TUESDAY, MARCH 17, 2020, for the...

Tue, 03/03/2020

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia is accepting applications for the position of Case Administrator in the Brunswick division. Click ...

Fri, 02/14/2020

The Small Business Reorganization Act of 2019 (“SBRA”) is effective on February 19, 2020. A required update of CM/ECF will take place beginning at 8:00 PM on Tuesday, February 18, 2020. During this update, CM/ECF will be unavailable to all users...

Wed, 02/05/2020

 

This message is intended for those attorneys in the Southern DIstrict of Georgia who think that they may file Subchapter V Chapter 11 cases.

The Small Business Reorganization Act of 2019 (SBRA) will become...

Wed, 11/13/2019

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia will be closed on the following dates this holiday season:

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Friday, November 29, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

...

Mon, 10/28/2019

Announcement Posting Period: Monday, October 28, 2019 - Friday, November 15, 2019

The United States Department of Justice, Office of the United States Trustee, Region 21, seeks resumes from persons wishing...

Thu, 09/12/2019

The Coastal Bankruptcy Law Institute (CBLI) will hold its 21st Annual Bankruptcy Seminar for Secretaries and Paralegals on Friday, September 27, 2019 at The Chatham Club in Savannah, Georgia.

...

Tue, 07/09/2019

Please see the attached notice from the Eleventh Judicial Circuit regarding the reappointment of Hon. Susan D. Barrett, U.S. Bankruptcy Judge in the Southern District of Georgia.  Comments...

Tue, 06/18/2019

Click here to view a public notice concerning the availability of a bankruptcy judgeship position in the Middle District of Florida at Orlando. Applications must be...

Wed, 05/01/2019

A Job Opportunity Announcement from the United States Trustee Program to fill three positions for Trial Attorneys, Region 21, in Atlanta, GA, has been posted and is open through 11:59 p.m. on May 13th, 2019....

Pages