You are here

News & Announcements: January, 2018

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 12/28/2018

Administrative Order 2018-3, Continuance of Bankruptcy Matters in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia Due to Lapse in Federal Funding, may be viewed...

Thu, 12/13/2018

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia will be closed on the following dates this holiday season: 

Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Monday, December 31, 2018
Tuesday,...

Thu, 11/08/2018

The website for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia has upgraded its security and is now accessible using HTTPS.  If you have our site bookmarked, please change it to http...

Thu, 11/08/2018

The following rules were adopted by the U.S. Supreme Court and transmitted to the U.S. Congress on April 26, 2018 (including adoption of new Bankruptcy Rule 8018.1), which will become effective on December 1, 2018:

Federal...

Wed, 10/10/2018

In light of the impending threat of severe weather posed by Hurricane Michael, the Brunswick Courthouse closed at 3:30 pm this afternoon, October 10, 2018, and will reopen tomorrow, Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 1:00 pm. ...

Thu, 08/30/2018

The offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia will be closed on Friday, August 31, 2018 for our Annual Staff Training Program, and on Monday, September 3, 2018, in observance of Labor Day. Regular business hours...

Wed, 08/22/2018

Revised to include the new fee for reproducing and transmitting a copy of a record in electronic format. Click here to view the schedule going into effect September 1, 2018...

Tue, 08/21/2018

These vacancies are open until filled. They are available in the following offices: Augusta, Brunswick, and Savannah. Click here to view the announcements...

Wed, 08/15/2018

When an advisory committee recommends an amendment to the rules, it must obtain the approval of the Judicial Conference Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure to publish the proposed amendment for public comment. During the comment period,...

Pages