You are here

News & Announcements: January, 2017

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 12/26/2017

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia is accepting applications for the position of Chief Deputy Clerk. Under the direction of the Clerk, the Chief Deputy provides leadership, management, and supervision of all...

Fri, 12/22/2017

The Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia will be closed on Monday, December 25, 2017, in observation of Christmas. The court will also be closed on January 1, 2018, in observation of New Year's Day. 

The CM/ECF system...

Mon, 11/27/2017

CM/ECF in the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia will be unavailable Thursday, November 30, 2017, from 8:00 PM through midnight in order to install updates.  These updates are necessary to configure CM/ECF for the new...

Mon, 11/27/2017

On November 22, 2017, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia entered two general orders.  

...
Wed, 11/22/2017

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Georgia will be closed on Thursday and Friday, November 23-24, 2017, in observance of Thanksgiving.  CM/ECF and PACER will be available during this time for online filing and access to case...

Tue, 10/24/2017

The new plan will go into effect December 1, 2017. Click here to view the public notice...

Mon, 08/14/2017

The comment period opened in August 2017, and closes on February 15, 2018. Click here to view more info ...

Tue, 08/01/2017

Public Comments requested on draft Chapter 13 Plan dated August 1, 2017. Click here to view ...

Pages