United States Bankruptcy Court Southern District of Georgia

Divisions, Counties Served and Case Numbers

Division Codes:

Each division is assigned a code as follows:

Augusta - 1
Brunswick - 2
Dublin - 3
Savannah - 4
Waycross - 5
Statesboro - 6

Counties Served by Division:

The district's six divisions and counties served are listed below. While court is held in all six divisions, only Savannah, Augusta and Brunswick are staffed offices.

Augusta (1)	Burke, Columbia, Glascock, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Taliaferro, Warren, Wilkes and Jefferson
Brunswick (2)	Appling, Camden, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Long, McIntosh and Wayne;
Dublin (3)	Dodge, Johnson, Laurens, Montgomery, Telfair, Treutlen and Wheeler;
Savannah (4)	Bryan, Chatham, Effingham and Liberty;
Waycross (5)	Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley Charlton, Coffee, Pierce and Ware;
Statesboro (6)	Bulloch, Candler, Emanuel, Evans, Jenkins, Screven, Tattnall, and Toombs

Case Numbers:

The first two digits of the case number indicate the year the case was filed. The division code is the first digit after the dash. The remaining digits are assigned in sequential order as new cases are filed (40001, 40002, 40003, etc.). The case number also includes the initials of the judge assigned to the case. The complete case number should be reflected on all pleadings filed with the court.

Sample case numbers include:

16-10001-SDB	Augusta case assigned to Judge Barrett
16-20001-MJK	Brunswick case assigned to Judge Kim
16-30001-SDB	Dublin case assigned to Judge Barrett
16-40002-EJC	Savannah case assigned to Judge Coleman
16-50001-MJK	Waycross case assigned to Judge Kim
16-60001-EJC	Statesboro case assigned to Judge Coleman